We are becoming increasingly dependent on computer

These days, the environment is being severely affected by the excessive use of nonrenewable energy resources, such as petrol, diesel, coal and natural gas. However, eco-friendly and renewable power sources like wind and solar power are being adopted in many countries, and I wholeheartedly think that it is a positive trend. To begin with, many nations have already made a firm decision to regain the balance of our planet and to achieve that, they have made significant modifications in their system. Firstly, the implementation of windmills and hydroelectric plants are gaining popularity at a rapid pace. This is a secure way of generating electricity that saves the environment and money, and leads the way to a future when clean energy will be predominant in the world. For instance, Croatia is setting an example for its neighbouring countries by generating seventy per cent of its energy from solar power. This is a very positive development that other countries can follow to contribute to make the world green again. Additionally, the major advantage of utilising these alternative resources is that it greatly reduces the carbon content from the environment and makes the planet more sustainable. Moreover, it is cheaper to produce such clean energy than extracting coal or natural gas which makes these eco-friendly energies affordable to mass people. A recent study by Oxford University reveals that production of solar power is 30% cheaper than that of fossil fuel. This finding again emphasizes how important it is for all nations to opt for renewable energy sources, and how beneficial it is that many countries have already invested in generating clean power. In conclusion, even though we have harmed our Mother Nature to a great extend by indiscriminately using fossil fuels, some countries have already shown us a better way to produce and use that. It is expected that more countries will invest in alternative sources of energy to make the planet green again and to make energy affordable for all.