WAYS TO MAKE PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION AN EFFECTIVE OPTION FOR PEOPLE

Unfortunately, public transportation is not an effective option for a person; therefore, necessary steps should be taken to make it effective. The two most essential steps that should be taken to make public transportation an effective option for people are increasing bus frequencies and making comfortable seats and air conditioners for public transport vehicles. The first step that should be taken to make public transportation an effective option for people is increasing the bus frequencies. Unfortunately, bus frequency is not enough; as a result of this situation, buses are very crowded and many people transporting while standing up. Furthermore, people spend too much time waiting for a bus in their daily life because of this problem. As a consequence, people do not want to use public transportation due to inadequate bus frequency. The second step that should be taken to make public transportation an effective option for people is making comfortable seats and air conditioners for public transport vehicles. As I mentioned above, buses are very crowded due to inadequate bus frequency; consequently, finding a seat to sit is almost impossible. Even if one finds a seat to sit, it is very uncomfortable. Also, the quality of air conditioners is really bad, and this situation causes many problems especially in the summer. To sum up, increasing bus frequencies and making comfortable seats and air conditioners for public transport vehicles are the two most crucial steps to make public transportation an effective option for people. In addition, I hope that these necessary steps will be taken, and public transportation will be an effective option for a person in the future.