WAYS TO ERADICATE CHILD LABOR

Child labor is a global problem; moreover, it is one of the biggest problems of the world. Therefore, necessary steps must be taken by governments to eliminate this problem. The two most important steps that should be taken by governments to eradicate child labor are reducing poverty and making laws that make it illegal for children to work until they reach a certain age. The first step that should be taken by governments to end child labor is reducing poverty. Poor families send their children to work and earn money to not suffer from poverty. Child labor will be eliminated by reducing poverty due to the fact that families do not need to send their children to work and earn money. The second step that should be taken by governments to eradicate child labor is making laws that make it illegal for children to work until they reach a certain age. In addition to making laws, they should punish workplaces where children work and children’s families. As a result of it, children’s families do not send their children to work due to punishments and even if they try to send them to work, workplaces will reject them because of fines. To sum up, reducing poverty and making laws that make it illegal for children to work until they reach a certain age are the two main steps that should be taken by governments to eliminate child labor. In addition, I hope that necessary steps will be taken by governments and the number of children working as labor will decrease in the future.