“For and Against” essay about living in the city.

People are becoming increasingly concerned about living in cities. While others argue that this new trend may have several drawbacks, I believe that moving to a modern metropolis gives people with numerous benefits. To some extent, city life is favorable. The greatest benefit of living in a city is that individuals will have access to a wide range of chances to obtain genuine and useful information. There are a world of people traced back to different cultures and provinces in city, making it simple to comprehend other cultures. The convenience of services is another benefit of city living. With the rapid advancement of technology, society is encouraged to provide more and more actionable services, such as health care and consulting, to mention a few. Last but not least, residing in a major city will provide opportunities for job seeking. On the other hand, Some people wish to leave the city due of its many disadvantages. The first problem is pollution, particularly in air and noise. Although the environment has become more worried in recent years, it is still severely polluted in several urban areas. Furthermore, a lack of safety is an issue. In a complex culture like a major metropolis, controlling crimes and social ills is always difficult. Another drawback is the poor quality of road infrastructure. In most large cities, traffic congestion during rush hour and flooding after heavy rains are unavoidable. In conclusion, although some people think living in big cities causes a great deal of drawbacks, I strongly restate that this tendency creates many advantages. So what we need is learning how to adapt our living environment, have a part in developing strength and reducing weak points of our places.