Ways that people can learn about a foreign culture.

Nowadays, as globalization becomes more popular, there is an increasing need for every one of us to learn about a new culture. So, in this essay, I will discuss ways that people can learn about a foreign culture. Firstly, It might be commonly known that experiencing a culture yourself can be useless, however this depends on the type of visit. For example, a quick two day tour in the capital might provide a hint of what life is like and the forces that shape the city. However, it could not give you a deep understanding of the reality of living there, nor would it explain the past of the culture. However, if you get the opportunity to stay in the country for a Long time, maybe going on a summer camp or temporary work will definitely give you the chance to develop a better understanding of the culture. However, if you do not have the time or money for the trip, then you could consider taking a course. A good course, and a good teacher can provide you with an overview of the development of the culture. However, the quote and descriptions from the teacher might be one sided, but also the information might be presented to you by a style that you do not enjoy, the topics might not interest you either. All in all, in my opinion the most effective way to learn about a foreign country is to visit and experience it yourself. Provided that the trip lasts long enough, preparations and efforts should also be made for communicating with Local people.