way to encourage people to cycle more

Many people think that cycling is not convenient as driving by car, but other do not agree and I also do not agree, too, therefore I want to encourage to use bicycles more. First and foremost, let’s consider what are the positive effects of cycling. Research has found that people, who ride a bicycle more twice a week, can not only do exercise good for health but also have better metal health. To make this statement clearly, according to experts that riding cycle 20kilometres/week can reduce the risk of heart disease. Beside that, many people ride cycle will alleviate traffic congestion, especially in big city like Ho Chi Minh city. Cycling also help waste from other vehicles, since then reducing environmental pollution. On the contrary, cycling takes more time than other vehicles like bus, car or motorbikes and many people need to travel a long distance to work and study, that the reason why people do not choose cycling to travel everyday. In reality, many big cities in my country do not have any bike lanes for bicyclist. Therefore, it is dangerous for bikers to share the lane with motorbikes, cars or even containers, that will cause the traffic accidents increase and the person in danger is the cyclist. In recent years, because of the exitence of the Covid-19 pandemic, people need to wear the mask every where every time and wearing mask when riding cycle should be not good for lungs and respiratory system. However, to improve cycles in city, goverments need to make more the bike lanes and also make the lanes wider, because if the lanes were wider, cyclists would be esier to move and more people would ride bike. Then, having a public bicycle system will make people pay more attention in this form of tranportation and visitors will also be more convenient to travel. Generally, if people want to cycle more, it is necessary to have cooperation between the government and the people, for a better greener future.