Never before has the topic of art gained such widespread attention.

Never before has the topic of art gained such widespread attention. While it is thought that art helps human life become useful and meaningful, others assume that it only distracts them from the present life. From my perspective, although there are some arguments to the contrary, I still support the positive side that art plays a fundamental role in our valuable lives. On the one hand, there is the reason as to why some people highly emphasize on disturbing effect of visual communication on their life. Admittedly, art makes people neglect the truth when unfortunate things happen. When being hurt, wound or fear, people tend to be daunting to face. Music and movies are compelling examples, people might be easily drowning in virtual characters and scenes to escape from extreme life. As a result, people would avoid the truth and find ways to ignore addressing the problem. However, it is disputable that artwork brings significant value to our lives. To commence with, art forces the mind to get stronger and connect to the inner self. Particularly, melodious melody of songs could reduce people's worries in order to strive to new journey. It is also proven that comedy films might play as magic medicine that can be used as a cure for the human soul. In addition, art also represents as beauty of country or local areas. As being known that, art existed in ancient times that creates the significant features of those places. Therefore, when people see well-known statues or skyscrapers, they can easily visualize the place where is associated with those characteristics, for example the Statue of Liberty of the United States. On the whole, while art affects negatively in human, its advantages still overwhelmed the opposite side. By way of conclusion, I reaffirm my position that artistic production gives our lives significantly more importance and purpose than disrupting reality. As being that, we should enjoy artistic products as intelligent way in order to avoid being abuse when using it.