An opinion holds that parents should be responsible for educating children to become perfect humans of a community, while another asserts that schooling is the duty of educational institutions.

It can be said that education plays an important role in children's development to become good members of society. However, some people argue that children should be taught by parents, while others highly recommend the importance of schools. Considering both approaches, it is clear that there is value in the combination of families and schools. Firstly, the merit of traditional teaching at school is considered. Since the time of the ancient Greeks and Chinese and perhaps before, we have clung to the idea of schools, the places that provide a range of knowledge for students. This model has been tested and survived the ages. Moreover, children who go to schools are able to be wiser and more mature when they communicate with their friends. They can coordinate play with other students, manage conflicts and keep interaction positive. That is truly necessary for one citizen in society. That said, teaching by parents also has its own upside. For example, parents can pay for tuition and their children can attend online courses via an Internet connection at home. Therefore, students become more independent and more self-studied. Furthermore, parents have a chance to talk, share, and understand their kids. Especially, in the Covid-19 pandemic, parent's value in educating children is more and more cruel than ever. On the other hand, there is no tremendous peer pressure to compete with anyone so students can be more confident to develop skills and concentrate on what they adore. So while we should harness the potential of education from parents, we should not neglect the benefits of traditional learning. In short, no matter which environment students learn, the key point is that they have to really enjoy, make efforts and simultaneously cultivate moral values to become good global citizens in the world.