Wave energy machine and its location

The design for a wave - energy machine and its location is very important to produce efficient amount of energy. So, talking about wave energy machine first as you can seen in the above figure that machine consists of turbine which is connected with an electric generator which allows to produce electric energy so how it actually works? Air is the working fluid in this machine as the sea wave strike bottom of wave energy machine that allows air to move upward having upward force. The upward force transfer energy into rotating energy that result the rotation of turbine. Now how location effects the performance of the wave energy machine? Its totally depend on the wave of sea as more the wave will produce more rotating force on turbine which will result fast rotation movement of turbine so the hight out will be there and vice versa for the low output. If the placement of machine is near offshore so definitely the low output is there and if the machine placement is under high waves so high output is there. But the placement of machine under large wave will cost more for installation and for the placement of machine under small waves need low installation cost.