In the modern world, individuals tend to consume fast food this trend has beneficial effects on human. In my opinion, despite various benefits that fast food has brought to us, its drawbacks should not be ignored.

The convenience and time saving capability of fast food are two main factors that help people to adjust with living in a hectic lifestyle. It is unquestionable that nowadays numerous people especially office staff, are not able to spend much time on enjoying meals, which means that they ought to eat quickly and get down to work immediately so fast food is the best option for them. Moreover, people can buy fast food anytime they want. With the development of the Internet, it is much easier to order food online, as a result, saving a number of money for moving. Another essential reason is that, tax on fast food is not expensive and it creates adequate conditions for people to purchase their desirable fast food which is suitable for their budget. Secondly, fast food has a huge impact in the health departments. Most tangibly, this concerns to obesity. The best example of this is in the US, where obesity is reaching epidemic proportions. Drawbacks include cardiovascular disease, and diabetes, and high blood pressure. Food contents high in fat, sugar, and over processed ingredients have been proven to heart disease which is the common cause of death around the world. However, this cannot be blamed entirely on fast food and there are very few healthy options on most fast food menus In conclusion, it is vital for people to know that don’t over eat fast food and maintain balance in their life with suitable diet. These reasons mentioned above lay an adequate foundation for me to believe that the disadvantages of fast food outweigh its advantages.