Online shopping - why or why not?

These days buying things on the internet is becoming more and more popular which means one does not have to go to a shop to buy a thing he wants and rather can order it from his/her computer/mobile and get it delivered at his doorstep. Online shopping was first started in 1990s however it gained popularly in 2000s when mobiles also became essential for all households. To order anything online, you just need a computer or a mobile and a good internet. Buying anything online is just like buying anything from shop except that you can do it from home. It is just not grocieries, you can also purchase books, book airflight/train tickets online. When you are buying anything online, you can also spend time and select from the available choices. Personally speaking, I am a person who does not like to wait in the long queue to buy my stuff and rather I will search in the internet and purchase online. When you buy anything online, if you do not find anything then you can search for that item from another shop or notify the seller that you are looking for an item and he should let you know when it is available again. While we are talking about buying things on the internet, we should also understand advantages and disadvantages of online shopping. Online shopping has definitely made life more comfortable however when you buy things online then you end up by spending more as you buy more things instead of just buying the esssentials. Also people have become lazy and the interaction with the outside world is now decreasing since people don't go out of their houses. However in the recent times, when Covid 19 is at peak, we should not think of interaction and rather maintain social distance. Hence buying things online is safer than going outside.