Some people say that young people today do not make good use of their leisure time and that they spend too much time inside watching television and playing video games and that they should rather spend more time outside engaging in physical activities.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that youngsters spend loads of leisure time playing computer games or watching TV programs instead of involving outside activities. From my point of view young people should spend their free time more beneficially and should use it for their advantage. Nowadays the game industry is the most popular activity among people due to a wide range of types of games. Playing computer games has several negative effects on their health issues like obesity, stress, depression or sleeping disorders. During this activity people have a lack of physical activities that leads to the overweight. Besides, the risen emotions after stressful games can impact on the dreams of slumbers or get anxiety during sleeping. The last USA research shows that 68% of gamers have health and psychological problems. Being a couch potato is an accustomed sedentary lifestyle among individuals that leads to being isolated from the world. Also, these people can’t be up to date with the latest news or may be so shy with other people, as the result they may lose conversational skills and fail their career prospects, because engaging with new people or visiting different conferences give an essential experience for their successful life. In this year the number of viewers has increased to 46% compared to the past. In conclusion, there are lots of ways to spend free time, but current statistics proves that the vast majority of people tend to spend it inside via electronic utilities. That can be so harmful and dreadful consequences in terms of their job and health.