water shortage is a big issue in many countries. What are the causes? How to solve it?

In recent years, the lack of water has become aching problem in many societies around the world. This essay serves to give an insight into the reasons and several actions which coule be done in order to alleviate the issue. There are a certain number of factors which contribute to water shortage. Firsltly, it is an actual fact that meat is considered to require a great amount of water to process it; it is calculated that nearly 2000 liters of water is used in the making of a single hamburger. As the standard of living is rapidly increased in myriad regions around the globe, more people are eating like citizens in developed nations, which drives up global water consumption. Secondly, for the reason that the world's population is continuing to boom, many places choose to expand the land by filling up lake, rivers and even seas. Consequently, the demand for water goes up despite the fact that there is less water. To lessen the problems, a number of solutions could be taken. It is of great importance for people to make the proportion of meat. As a result, it is not only positive for their physical health but also reduces pressure on water consumption. Moreover, it is vital that people living area is expanded vertically rather than horizontally, so that it would not badly impact water sources. By doing so, it ensures that people are able to access water from their places. To recapitulate, rising meat consumption and living area expansion are two causes that result in water shortage in different parts of the world. By altering diets and expanding vertically, people can reduce water consumption and ensuring water sources.