Many people are opting to shift in the cities from the countryside because of the various reasons which have its benefits and drawbacks on the environment.

Many people are opting to shift in the cities from the countryside because of the various reasons which have its benefits and drawbacks on the environment. To begin with, moving towards cities from the countryside would make people aware regarding not only the distinct type of pollutions but also would help them to learn how to control them. Because a lot of people living in the countryside are not familiar with current pollution situation around the globe, due to which they fail to give their contribution in preventing the pollution but as they would start moving towards cities they would learn more about pollutions and would try to minimize it, rather than spreading it. For example, in the country, Ireland a lot of Government initiatives were taken to curb the pollution, where the Government was paying their citizens to move towards cities so they can learn about the current pollution situation and try to control it. On the other hand, going toward cities also have disadvantages such as the need of more infrastructure, as more and more people would move towards cities, they would need more place to stay, because of which forest land would be used for the constructions of the road and houses, which would lead toward a lot of pollutions such as, air pollution and soil erosion. Moreover, since the population of the city would increase, they will require more resources, such as vehicles to travel and more freshwater to conduct their daily activities, which will lead to more pollution. To conclude, people would be more aware regarding the pollution and the environment if they move towards cities, which is a good sign, but they will need more resources and infrastructure, which is a disadvantage to the environment.