water shortage causes and effects

water shortage is occurred because of the mismatch of the demand and the supply of freshwater to consume, in other words, water deficiency means insufficient water availability resources that can meet the water demand. One of the largest causes of water deficiency across the world is water pollution. any industrial emission that is dumped into rivers or oceans without adequate sewage treatment water leads to water pollution. and also, Pesticides and other fertilizers use by farmers can make the water inappropriate for human consumption. Densely populated countries are the reason for the shortage of water resources who are rapidly pushing our planet's resources to their limits. The rising population is coupled with overuse and it is a huge issue that a lot of people are dealing with. since their water resources are facing disappearing. There are multiple detrimental outcomes of water shortage and one of them is diseases. Water has a significant role in life, thus without freshwater, people may get serious illnesses, for example, in some areas where the water famine occurs, people may have to drink unfiltered water and this issue threatens people's health and, consequently leads to spreading the disease. And in addition, it would affect the agricultural system, as freshwater is used for farming and cultivating the crops, scarcity would lead to crop fails and this issue leads to famine. According to evidence of study 6. 2 million children under 5 years old ages, starve to death yearly basis.