Do the advantages of government speding their money on college and university fees for students outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that education should be the government’s priority to train future generaions contributing to the nation. Although this may have some disadvantages, I believe that the benefits are greater than the negative effects. On the one hand, the sponsorship for students studying college or university of the government is harmful in some ways. The first prominent justification is that free university education will need a dramatic increase in the tax lead to more burden for the taxpayers. Following this, there are may have the disagreements from citizens to this policy affecting the trust the put on government. More importantly, the increasing number of college graduates will result in intense competition in the job market. For instance, the number of people with higher education are increase while the occupations are not change will lead to the situation of not being able to find a job or having to work in a job that is not suitable for the education level. On the other hand, I would argue that these drawbacks are outweighed by the benefits. Firstly, funding education is like investing for the future success of a nation due to they are the future workforce playing a key role in contributing nation. In addition, people with university education are more likely to pay higher income tax to the government their well-paid salary. Last but not least, the cost of attending universities is so expensive for the poor yet talented students. To specify, Vietnam is a country with many ethnic minorities who live in the suburbs, make a living by manual jobs and do not have ability to send their children to school. In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, it is obvious to acknowledge the dominant benefits of this trend, but the possible drawbacks of the government’s funding on university should be not overlooked.