water at the ancient time in the universe

What is the most necessary thing or action for you to survive? Some people will answer immediately that breathing is the essential action for their life. On the other hand, the other ones assume that both eating and breathing are all important. They are not wrong but there is still a lack of something in their answers. In reality, there are five basic things that our bodies need to be alive which are air, water, food, shelter, and sleep (Santevia, 2020). Water is one of the requirements for ourselves which is indispensable for our life. We all use water at all times in a day but how do you understand about this one thoroughly? We can know that water is a colorless and odorless liquid or even know that one oxygen and two hydrogen atoms make up water molecule. Is the understanding of the majority of us only like this? Sadly, the answer is absolutely yes. We all wonder, “Do we need to spend a lot of money on water bills per month? ” or “What manufacturer does this bottle of water come from? ” These are the things that we think about the water. Why don’t we try to take a look about the history and some benefits of water that are more important than what we know? According to many people, they consider that understanding water as a scientist is very useless for their daily life. On the contrary, knowledge in this field is such an essential thing because we can figure out how the Earth and we stay alive. There is a fact that water is much more older than our planet. Back to the history when the Big Bang occured, there were only three chemical elements which were hydrogen, helium and lithium. As you can see, oxygen did not exist at that time. This chemical element is one of the ingredients which can make up water molecule. If there was a lack of oxygen, how would water play an important role in our life as today? Nevertheless, after the Big Bang occurred 780 million years, the stars which were made up of hydrogen and helium that lit up the darkness of the universe. Then, these stars fused heavy elements into their core as they developed. As a result, oxygen was one of the elements inside the stars’ core. By the time these stars exploded, there was a new combination between oxygen and hydrogen in order to create the existence of water (The Secret of the Universe, 2021). From these statements, there are two questions that I want to mention which are “Why does water only exist in a pair of galaxies? ” and “Why does only the Earth have water for vitality? ”.