Essay topic - In some countries, young people of eighteen carry out adult responsibilities such as voting, driving, getting married while in some countries, they don't. What do you think is the right age to take on adult responsibilities?

Essay topic - In some countries, young people of eighteen carry out adult responsibilities such as voting, driving, getting married while in some countries, they don't. What do you think is the right age to take on adult responsibilities? A teenager who is growing into an adult must be restricted to take certain responsibility based on age. However, each responsibility has its own right age when it can be taken up. Hence, I think the accurate age to take on adult responsibility depends on the maturity required to perform that responsibility. Each responsibility requires certain skills to achieve expertise in it and can attain only after a certain age. For instance, a student attending a college at the age of eighteen would need a vehicle to travel from house to college instead of using public transport in the area where public transport is scarce. Here, a student must know how to drive and attending proper driving class will give one that skill. On the other hand, getting married at eighteen, which is the age when a teen attends college. At eighteen, one is not working and is still studying and does not have enough income to run a family. The husband and wife would struggle throughout their initial married life. Additionally, countries are categorized as developed, developing and under-developed. This leads to people growing enough knowledge to form an opinion about anything that varies from country to country. For instance, voting eligibility is different in countries. In under-developed countries, because of the less exposure to what is happening in the country, and availability of less information, the person at the age of eighteen is not ready to form an opinion about the candidates in the election and would listen to elders opinion and follow their vote. Whereas, in developed country, there is massive information availability by accessibility to latest technologies, tennagers form the opinion at very young age and do not necessarily form the same opinion as their parents In conclusion, certain adult responsibilities take more time to adapt than the others. Therefore, not all countries have introduced the same age restrictions for all responsibilities.