In developed nations, the governments provide lot of facilities to its residents, which in turn make them lethargic and hence people are easily prone to the disease, so such facilities should not be given.

The supporters of government funding believe welfare programs bring equality in the society, which in turn boosts up the quality of life. Whereas others think such programs are taken for granted by the majority for the sake of leading a comfortable and lazy life. As per the proponents, indigenous people pay taxes in hope to get the utmost provisions from the regime in sectors such as healthcare, education, public transportation, law and order, roads and highways, electricity, and sanitation. At the same time, the individuals who are not able to access these facilities due to economic cost are provided these services by the government to promote their quality of life. For example, in health sector, people who are diagnosed with chronic conditions could freely use surgical procedures and purchase prescription medicines without worrying about the money, to which they have a right. On the other hand, a section of society thinks government support should not be given, as it affects the efficiency of people. In developed nations, many critics argue that welfare recipients are cashing in on an easy ticket where they can opt out of work and lead a comfortable life. In fact, many feel that the safety net is turning the able-bodied into dependent citizens. For instance, in The United States of America, Americans believe that 61% Americans are dependent on financial aid. Although, these programs are used as a way to alleviate the inequality and levels of poverty, the figure shows the level of dependency of one nation on government support, even though the beneficiaries are healthy. As a repercussion, the healthy generation starts living a sedentary lifestyle, which further attracts many diseases, and likewise puts a strain on government shoulders. In conclusion, it can be said that with support programs, people generally go astray towards a path of destruction, where they become lazy and complacent. However, pecuniary support should still be provided to people with financial difficulties, to bring equality and to improve their status. This would help the government uplift the nation’s economy and bring social security amongst its people.