Walking is known to be beneficial for health and yet fewer and fewer people are walking these days. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to tackle this problem?

Only some individuals prefer to walk nowadays, despite of the well-known fact that walking is one of the keys to health. This happened because majority of people do not know advantages of such activity. One of the most crucial solutions of this issue is to encourage people to walk by advertisements, education and explanation the benefit of this health habit. The most significant reason, why people are not interested in walking, is unawareness about the benefits of this healthy habit. A huge number of individuals prefers the traditional kinds of sport, such as fitness, running and swimming, not pay attention that such simple acts as walking can bring positive effect on body. Walking with a slow speed has effective results for health such as improvement of cardio-system and, for example, it is the ideal sport for old people as daily activity, because they cannot do fast exercises and slow actions help them to feel more convenient. The solution of issue should concerns the advertisements in media however the special training courses can improve the situation as well. Teaching and explaining to people on social platforms and mass media about advantages and the result of walking leads to motivate people to start walking. Research conducted recently stated that walking is going to be a trend soon and have more fans as before. In conclusion, encouraging people to walk by resources of mass media and arranging walking course for population with theory and practice materials brings successful results regardless the people do not understand advantage of this activity.