In the modern world, the image (photograph or film) is becoming a more powerful way of communicating than the written word.

Nowadays/ These days, communication through visuals diagrams such as movies or photos is gaining its importance than writing. I completely agree with the statement that peoples are showing interest in images rather than words in communication for several reasons that I will discuss in greater detail in this essay. The primary reason for believing that why these images are becoming popular in communication is because they do not have a language barrier. In other words, to communicate through writing, it is definite that both the reader and writer should know the language. Whereas communication through visuals does not require a language to understand. A particularly good example here is the recent booklet released by the Indian government on covid 19 precautions in which all the pages are printed with cartoon images rather than using a particular language could be problematic for a multilingual country like India. Therefore, it is easy to say why this communication through images is gaining popularity. Secondly, it is also possible to say that communicating through simple image is a far better way to convey messages instead of writing many words. To explain further, with a simple image we can express a hundred of word message. For instance, a description of the village environment requires a lot of words to explain but with the help of an image, we can present all details that can be easily understood and do not need a language to understand. So, many people are now looking into this visual image platform to express their views rather than writing a lengthy word message. To conclude, many people are of opinion that traditional communication through writing in words has been replaced by images which I completely agree with since messages through images do not have a language barrier and convey length messages in a single image.