Almost everybody nowadays is found using personal vehicle for travelling purpose. What are the reasons of this increasing trend? Explain what negative outcomes may be faced in the society due to this.

These days, the demand for private transportation is rapidly growing day by day among modern society. Initially, this essay will discuss the biggest causes such as poor public transport and comfort zone of living standard whereas it impacts the atmosphere negatively and traffic congestions are the most detrimental ramifications. To begin with, in this contemporary epoch, the reason of increasing trend of personal vehicle is because public transportations are over- crowded, non availability of flexible hours and sometimes heavy fare. As a result, people prefer the safest, easiest and affordable way to travel. Moreover, luxurious cars are status symbol of ascending standards merely due to the fact that they are easily affordable. To elucidate, a plethora of banks are providing car loans with minimum down payment as well as lowest monthly instalments. Therefore, certain citizens are turning their heads in this direction. On the other hand, the enormous raise in transportation creates several environmental issues such as the honking leads to noise pollution, the fuel consumption causes air contamination which leads to health issues causing severe breathing problems. In addition to this, more cars means much traffic on the roads. For example, the England government recently launched 50 double Decker buses which can carry up to 60 passengers each whichever helps to reduce traffic congestion. Consequently, the authorities all over the world are promoting new strategies to reduce traffic as well as pollution such as even-odd method by Indian Ministry was highly appreciated by World Health Organisation. In conclusion, there are personal reasons of majority to use their own vehicles however, the impact is unbearable. No doubt, owned vehicles are convenient but also they are allocated with serious medical conditions of human beings such as Cancer, Hearing Loss, Asthma, Allergies and so on as well as green house effect, ozone depletion are other factors harming our Earth.