In many countries today, people in cities either live alone or in a small family units, rather than in large extended family group. Is it positive or negative trend?

It is true that citizens nowadays do not want to gather in large family groups and prefer the loneliness or small companies. To my point of view, this way has a negative implication because the individuals can start to be depressed with time, because of lack of connection and a large family upbringing has positive effect on children, however. Firstly, the most important factor is that aloneness can lead to depression. Lack of connecting with other people or large group can cause to condition when person starts to be afraid of other people and concentrates on themself more than need. It can have broad implications for mental health, for example, the head and mind can be filled by awful and negative thoughts, and therefore, it may have its dangers of getting depression or psychological disease. Secondly, a large family upbringing influences on the children in positive way. Permanent contacting with grandparents and other family members learns the youth moral character’s features like responsiveness, willingness to help, love. Large family groups have many interesting traditions, which children are into and they are transmitted from generation to generation. All these positive methods, which big family brings, help by upbringing children. According to a recent poll, children in big families are more socially adapted and have better upbringing, than children in small family units. In conclusion, today’s trend to be better alone has pessimistic impact for person because loneliness is connected with depression in many cases; however a big family can help by upbringing.