In some countries around the world men and women are having children later in life. What are reasons for this development? What are the effects on society and family life?

Currently, people, especially in Europe, prefer to create a family in mature age, usually after they are thirty years old. This tendency may be caused by economic reasons, and consequently it will have a great impact on both families and society as a whole. As for possible reasons, young graduates have to work hard to make a good carrier and earn enouth money, since many of them have student loans. Moreover, they want to live apart, therefore numerious individuals take mortgage loans. Such lifestyle does not allow spend much time on personal life. To exemplify, according to statistics, persons prefer to date only after they have decent income and their own living space. Thus, men and women meet their couples by their thirties. This situation may lead to the aging of population, and, as a consecuence, the huge burden on public finance due to increasing social spending. For example, European countries spend about 40% of their budgets for pensions and health care programs. While there are less young people working and paying taxes, state budgets have to cover social and medicine services for the elder part of their population. As a result, many countries are forced to implement an austerity budget policy and cut these spendings. It may force families not to have childret at all to save more money for retirement. For instance, from research reports we may see that the bith rate is steadily decreasing in many developed countries. It will exacerbate the problem of the aging of population. In conclusion, people tend to have families and childres later in life hence they must to work a lot to provide their families. Further, it may lead to the aginig of population and financial difficulties that may make young families abandon the idea to have children at all.