Volunteering against the epidemic in the South

10, 000 volunteers are ready to help the South fight the epidemic Information from the Central Youth Union said that within a short time of opening the portal to deploy volunteer student squads to support the prevention and control of COVID-19 in the southern provinces and cities, there are now more than 10, 000 volunteers registered to participate, double the number originally planned. These are all young officials, teachers, lecturers, students, students of universities, universities, academies, colleges, intermediate schools of health care sectors of 63 provinces and cities around the country. In which, many volunteers come from provinces and cities such as Hanoi, Dak Lak, Da Nang, Thua Thien Hue, Hai Duong, and Ho Chi Minh City. Among more than 10, 000 registered volunteers, there are nearly 8, 000 volunteers in the healthcare sector, more than 60% volunteers have participated in volunteer activities of the Union, Association and prevention activities. , against the COVID-19 epidemic. The Youth Union Central Committee said it will coordinate with the Ministry of Health to ensure that volunteers receive at least 1 dose of COVID-19 vaccine, equipped with full training in necessary knowledge and skills in the prevention and control of the disease. , fighting the epidemic before there was a dispatch order from the National Steering Committee for COVID-19 Disease Prevention and Control. Previously, the Central Youth Union coordinated with Hanoi Medical University to organize thematic safety training for medical staff participating in volunteering to fight the epidemic in an online form. At the program, volunteers were instructed in knowledge, skills, and wearing protective gear; ensuring safety in performing tasks, providing first aid in cases of heatstroke, dehydration, lack of oxygen while on duty; Notes when preparing personal belongings, moving from the local to the provinces and cities receiving the task.