In many countries people always western style dress over traditional clothing why it is is this a positive or negative

In this contemporary era, westernization is predominantly influencing the peoples globally. Nowadays many people are prefering western style dressing over native traditional clothing. In this essay, I will articulate the reasons for this trend and will comment on its overall influence in the forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, the due to globalisation and intercontinental moments of good and services has enabled and influence many peoples to adopt modernization. Firstly, comfortability is the the prime factor determining the purchase of clothing. Moreover, western clothes are comfortable and easy to wear and wash. Secondly, the diversity in variety, size, design and colour appeals young generation. In addition they are affordable and accessible when a person is living and shopping outside the country. Finally, owing to influence of social networking a plethora of people are following vogue and embracing it. However, there is another side to the coin, the drastic embrace and emphasis on western culture has its devastating side effect. Not only is promotes cultural appropriation but also degrades cultural values and diversity of local traditions slowly fades and disintegrates in darkness. Moreover, the massive influence of Western style had a dramatic impact on local culture and traditions. A stratum of society considered modernization as a status symbol and looked down upon their own native traditions and culture. To conclude, although westernization have many benefits such as affordability and comfortability, yet its demerits outweigh merits òwing to the fact it destroys native culture and traditions.