violent video games cause behavior problems

In recent years, the issue as to whether violent video games can cause wrong actions in young children has become a controversial debate. While some believe these brutal games should be banned for misleading users, I am of the view that they still have a host of benefits in the era of technology today. Discussed below are several primary reasons that support my perspective. It is understandable why many subscribe to the view that violent games make teenagers embark on a life of crime. Advocates might argue that these games could desensitize gamers to many violent and bloody scenes which will make users become tempted to commit crimes as a way of addressing problems. Indeed, gamers might be familiarized with lots of weapons and feel normal when shooting guns or wielding their swords. Therefore, students might bring their weapons such as guns and knives alongside to school in order to show their strength or protect themselves. Furthermore, the argument in favour of violent games is reinforced by the fact that users might be addicted when playing them. Most of the users are children and teenagers, those who have little resistance to the 3D screen with attractive images. Therefore, they might sit there for hours and hours playing games without taking any meals or doing any activities, which inevitably leads to the sedentary lifestyle in the young generation. I am firmly convinced that these simulation games have many positive effects. First, children can make friends with lots of gamers who have the same preference in the virtual world where they are playing. It could be a powerful tool for busy parents who have no time for play with their kids, yet still do not want their children get autism or feel alone. Secondly, many researches have been carried out in terms of violent games and they show little evidence in favor of bloody simulation games causing behavior problems. In fact, children can enhance their creativity and imagination through a wide range of activities including flying to new lands, protecting something by their own power, saving the world, and so on. In conclusion, the above-mentioned facts have given us an outline of justification for both drawbacks and benefits of playing violent video games. I opine that the advantages accrued from this are far weightier than the disadvantages. Therefore, everyone should accordingly have further consideration on it.