Violent sports should be banned from TV and international competitions.

Violent sports has long been under fire for its unsightly nature. While some people petition to completely ban them from sporting events, I am of the opposite, for several reasons stated in the following essay. The first reason why martial sports should be still be granted entry rights to global sporting events is because of its integrity as a sport. To disqualify gamers and players from this domain simply over the excuse of it being violent is to disrespect its creators and supporters. Martial sportsmen train as hard as other sport players and endure the same injuries, if not say more serious ones, in pursuit of a successful career. Hence, it would be unjust to brush off their effort under the excuse of violence. Although martial sports should be granted full entry rights as the others, because of its inherent violent nature, certain limits should be imposed when it comes to broadcasting. Should matches be aired, means of censorship and age- restriction, or advices on viewer discretion and parental supervision are needed to prevent unnecessary public outrage sparked by concerned people over its negative impacts on human mentality. In short, martial art sports should not be prohibited from entering major sporting events. However, means of restrictions should be implemented so as to befit audiences’ taste.