Violent movies have had a negative effects on society. Discuss the negative effects

Modern society is generating an increasing amount of crime rate as we exposed to violent media easily. This problem has become one of the pressing issues both in developed and developing countries. In this essay what negative effect have on society will be discussed. To begin with, the violent programmes or movies have exposed to the public all around the world. Also, this led teenagers to access to a variety type of media. Hence, the crime rate will be expected to rise as teenagers can copy violent behaviour easily through the media. For instance, it is common that a number of minors commit a copycat crime to their friends as they were naturally exposed to such an aggressive programmes which have negative effects on children's mental and educational health. For this reason, more people will be accessed to cruel media, the more crime rate will be increased rapidly. Second of all, it has negative impacts on people's mental health. It is clear that numerous people who access to violent media consequently have more anxiety and stress than people who rarely watched these programmes. In other words, cruel programmes have made it possible to give diverse negative emotions to people. For example, when children watch some movies which are related to bullying at school, there would be more chance of getting anxiety and worries that they might get bullied at school. Therefore, violent media has negative impacts on people's mental health. In conclusion, an exposure to violent programmes such as TV and Movie increased the crime rate rapidly to the public. Moreover, this led people to have negative effects on people's mental health.