study abroad is good or not

Nowadays, study abroad programs seems to be popular among the students who wants to achieve their expectations. There has been an argument that studying abroad faces negative effects in spite of having many advantages. Highly-achievers in younger generation tends to seek the opportunities to study in foreign countries due to either their dreams or their career paths. They can study higher education in countries which is well-developed in the interests of them. They can explore more job prospects rather than in the home country. Moreover, Studying abroad not only encourages self-reliant, confidence and independence but also educates about the other countries’ traditions and cultures. Students might improve their flexibility because of communicating with a wide range of international students and can also learn the second language. Although living abroad costs more than home country, there are some scholarship programs and part-time jobs to cover the fees. On the other hand, students will face the culture shocks when they reach other countries. The language may be a large barrier while communicating with others and learning the lessons. It might restrict on the proficiency of the students on the certain categories. Furthermore, the sudden change of food might also be a huge concern. The expenditure on the living and school is too expensive for the normal families. Part-times jobs aren’t allowed in some countries in order that it might be challenging to cover all the fees. Thus, some people choose to study in their own nations. To conclude, the benefits of studying outweigh the drawbacks. In my opinion, it depends on individual to choose where they desire to study.