Should government spend on forest preservation for basic human needs and facilities? Which between the two above mentioned views would you prefer and why?

It is irrefutable that, preservation of trees and green cover of earth is moral responsibility of government and government should have spend money on forest preservation. However, for government all the basic facilities and basic needs for survival of the people are also essential. In my personal view, for government both thing are important but, to facilitate basic needs and facilities are more important for government and government should allocate more funds towards fulfillment of basic needs and facilities. The essay shall explain my viewpoint in ensuing paragraphs. There are various arguments for that, 'why should government have to spend money on basic needs and facilities of people'. Firstly, citizen pay tax to the government and the tax paid by people should be spent for the betterment of livelihood of people. So the government have to provide basic services and facilities for the betterment of people. For instance, 'government of India has started ambulance service 108 for emergency purpose. Does government could provide better healthcare services to its civilians. ' secondly, there are other important issues exist in society and government should focus on that. The problems like unemployment housing, crime etc. Should be solved by government and local authorities should act on such issues. For illustration, the Gujarat government had employment fire in major cities for every month. '