Violent films have been increasing dramatically in recent years and it is believed that the circumstance has resulted in a number of issues to society

Violent films have been increasing dramatically in recent years and it is believed that the circumstance has resulted in a number of issues to society. While problems like its impact on people's mental health or rising crimes are widely known, there are several ways to resolve these issues. First of all, violent acts in movies can be a very harmful influence on a person's behavior, especially in children or teenagers. Diligent addiction to fighting or killing scenes in films can cause a child to be more aggressive, less sympathetic and grow as a heartless person. Moreover, a character with a high frequency of violence in movies is usually the portrait of heroes or saviors, and they are made to be admired. This leads some people to feel that it is crucial that violence should be involved in every problem they face and as a consequence, the level of bad acts in society will increase quickly. Children or teenagers may become robbers, killers or any kind of criminals when they grow up. To combat these issues, an immediate participation of the government and families are truly needed. One of the measures is, the government must prevent movie producers from showing violent scenes of heroes as ’justice’ in their process of making. Instead, the consequences of those acts should be emphasized as the wrong way of making our life better. Parents should also take the responsibility of raising their children properly by putting their daughters and sons in discipline. Since children are the ones taking the risk of being easily affected by movies, families have to ensure that young children do not watch films without supervision from the adults. In conclusion, the increasing violence in films has led to so many consequences including high levels of crimes and a big risk of children or teenagers growing in the wrong way. Only when governments or families are able to control the movie producers or oversee the kind of movies they watch, will the problems can be decreased.