Nowadays, corruption has became a grave problem in the developing countries. What do you think are its causes and what are its remedies.

Corruption is a serious threat to a development of any nation. However, it is especially seen in developing countries. This essay will delve into the one of the major cause that js less salaries, which can be eradicated by the government. To embark on the main cause that is less salary. Many of the developing countries have less funds available, due to which they provide less salaries to their workers. These salaries are not sufficient for the employees to fulfill their basic needs. As a result there is no choice left other than corruption. Thus, they use corruption to make more money which help them to fulfill their basic requirements. For example in India the starting salary of an employee is only about 6000 to 7000 which is too low for a worker, so they use corruption to increase income. Thus, they are not left with any option except to indulge in corruption to raise their living standards. To migrate this problem the remedial action can be taken by the government. The can increase or provide appropriate salaries to their workers by which they can be able to fulfill basic needs. Moreover, they can provide facilities to the employees which reduce theri burden and stress. A survey was conducted by the World Corruption Organization in 2016 which revealed the fact that 70 percent of corruption is happened due to of Salary problems and 30 percent of them is reduced by efforts made by government. Hence, by providing sufficient salaries government can reduce this problem. To conclude, it can be said that the main cause of corruption is low income which can be eradicated by government by giving workers sufficient salary.