Violent Entertainment (Games and Movies)

Some one feel that violent entertainment is a root cause of many problem in society and them must be censored. In my opinion while there is legitimate cause to reasonable establish boundaries, the content going to impact negative effect. On the one hand, there general level of acceptance that gratuitous should be restricted. In some case like the film is being broadcast on the public channel or it is possible easy to access in violent game. In most nations, TV programming during in the daytime going to impressionable for children, the very young man and teenagers will become desensitized to violent and potentially establish a confrontational way interacting or in extreme case a pattern behavior. Studies have not shown much evidence for there claim but it is a common logic. On the other hand, the majority of individuals have no difficulty distinguishing between fiction and reality. Consumers of violent entertainment are simply passing the time or experiencing a vicarious thrill. There is even the slight chance that by watching violent entertainment, audiences will be dissuaded from such behavior or feel their need for violence has been sufficiently expressed. For instance, an individual who plays violent computer games or is obsessed with horror films, according to research, is no more likely to commit a violent crime or display abnormal behavior. The actual causes of problems in society relate to employment, economics, discrimination, income inequality, and various systemic barriers. In conclusion, though there are certain levels of violence that should be censored depending on the context, most explicit content ought to be permitted in games and movies. Efforts to heavily censor would be short-sighted and misguided.