Violence in video games should be censored.

Nowadays, numerous of children are keen on video games, especially violent ones. This is a concerning phenomenon, I totally agree with the statement. Violence in video games should be censored. To begin with, violence in video games encourage a more brutal society. The constant diet of shooting, beating and bludgeoning leads to desensitize atrocities in real life to normality. In addition, children is the best copycat players, they enact the actions regularly in real life. For instant, in Britain, a 14-year-old boy committed murder with a hammer after repeatedly playing Manhunt which rewards the same type of attack. Secondly, children cannot distinguish between artificial world in video games and real life. The immersive quality in video games create a particularly harmful medium. According to the high technology, video games are the worst culprit because the player is in control, committing the violence themselves, rather than watching somebody else do it. The programming effect can embed violence in the brain of those using the games. Finally, it is hard for children to prevent violent video games. Children acknowledge video game from friends or siblings easily. Children frequently share or boast new things to be glorified, video games are the best choice for it. Furthermore, they can access the games themselves with ease and download games straight to their smartphone or laptop like a piece of cake. In conclusion, violence as entertainment in video games is immoral. If society wants to take a stand against violence, then it should be censored to remove brutality.