Pople in city have an unhealthy lifestyle

It is often considered that, city dwellers are unhealthy owing to poor lifestyle. Indulging in any physical activity Is attributed to better health and fitness. This essay would give an insight on the causes and solutions for the same. Firstly, the amount of time a person spends on physical activity is very minimal due to the poor work-life balance. furthermore, it could be attributed to a lack of motivation in employees due to the hectic schedule. For instance, It is stated that 80 percent of the employees don't work out due to the aforesaid reasons. Although the effect of a sedentary lifestyle cannot be seen immediately, it could lead to serious damage in the long run. It is observed that lack of exercise could lead to several ailments such as muscle tensions, weak bones, improper posture, body pain, and in few cases, heart attacks. Employers need to understand the serious repercussions and would have to support their employees by providing necessary amenities such as gyms, yoga centers so that employees would find it easier to inculcate a habit to workout. it is also significant for a person to constantly make an effort to attain a good work-life balance. Health drives and Motivational talks should be conducted in the office premises to motivate its employees. According to research conducted by Google, 30 min of short workouts has resulted in high efficiency and better productivity amongst its employees. To conclude, It is often perceived, that physical activities are a personal choice. However, only a collective approach would be able to fix the issue. Health is the only wealth a person possess and it's high time that everyone realizes it and tries to fix it in a way that it would benefit society.