Violence in TV Shows and Video games

Do you believe that violence in television and video games affects our society? If you do, then many people are on your side, however, I do not concur with that since many factors aren't being considered when making this decision. These factors can include that violence in video games can help release stress, violence in TV shows or video games can help bring creativity to a child, and that many other things can lead to hostile behavior a child can gain. In this essay, you will find out why I believe that violence on TV or video games isn't that bad. To begin with, let's talk about the first reason I stated, violence in video games can help release stress. Although violence in video games can be seen as inflicting hostile behavior to the minds of children, it is a wrong way to see it, it is best to always look at the positives when evaluating something, which is something most of us don’t do. Stress in children is a serious issue that needs to be solved and in my opinion violence in video games can help with that. Video games like Fortnite, Valorant, Call of Duty, and Counter-Strike: Global Offensive are all pretty well-known for having violence in them, and I have tried one of them previously and it helped me release lots of stress that comes with school, whether it is in the form of homework, tests, projects, or grades in general. Another reason I believe that violence in video games and television isn’t necessarily a bad thing is that it can induce creativity in a child. Creativity isn’t an easy trait to gain, it can come in many ways whether it comes from surroundings or situations it depends, but having creativity is important for the development of a child. Video games and TV shows that have violence usually have amazing graphics that you would want to stare at all day just observing little details. These graphics are in such games to grab the attention of people all around the world, so they can gain popularity for the amazing graphics. An example of a game with amazing graphics is valorant, if you just go into a custom game and just observe the map and the textures in it, it can be pretty mind boggling. The last reason I mentioned, was that many other factors induce hostile behavior in children, then violent video games and TV shows. These factors can include physical and mental abuse inflicted by loved ones or even strangers, that may lead to hostile behavior towards others; to release the anger they have built up because of the abuser. In many cases of abuse, the abuser doesn’t realize the effect they have on the abusee, and how much anger and resentment they may hold against them. This anger and resentment can induce hostile behavior towards others hugely. Usually, when people see someone with hostile behavior that plays violent games or watches violent TV shows, they immediately relate their hostility on the video games and TV shows they play/watch. This method of thinking has made many people blame video games and TV shows instead of trying to dig deeper into a serious topic that may lead to tragedy. In conclusion, I believe that violence in video games and TV shows aren't what’s making our society rotten, because it can release stress, induce creativity, and there may be other factors that induce hostility more than violence in video games. Physical or mental violence is never \ the answer to release anger and stress but watching and playing violent games can help in releasing anger and stress, but be careful that when associated with this kind of media to take safety precautions like turning off chat for any bad things said by other players and not talking bad about players in chat or voice.