Decision you made and feel regretful

When I got admitted to the higher secondary class, I took a subject - Statistics. In fact, it was one of the wrong decisions of my life. I took the subject like a fool without being aware of the course details. Thank you for the question and it reminds me how stupid I was in my college days. I will describe the event now. In my college days, I got a chance to take an additional subject that will help to increase my overall score. In fact, the subject aimed to hike the CGPA of the students. So, most of the students took the subject as per their will. In line with them, I also took a subject and later found that it was one of the complicated one. I had to take the decision as it was a must for every student to choose the subject. There were no alternatives. But I made a wrong decision by picking the subject – Statistics. It took a short time to realise the mistake. I was actually amazed by the name of the subject. The name and its spelling charmed me too much. So, I was in love with the subject. After the admission, the classes were held. On the first day of Statistics class, I came to know that it was related to numerous mathematical issues. I was afraid of mathematics and wanted to get rid of it in my college days. Suddenly I realised that it was not for me. And I made a wrong decision in my life. Luckily, I was able to change the subject and took computer science instead. I cannot imagine the situations anymore. If I continued with the subject, surely I had to fail in the course only for the mathematical issues alone. Besides, there were some other theories that I failed to understand too. So, finally, I gave up the subject. It was a wrong decision for many reasons. Generally, people prefer to read books which they like most. During the academic activities, they are attracted to the subjects which they get interested in. The scenario was similar to me. Initially, I took the subject without knowing anything about it. Later I realised that it was the wrong decision for me. I had no interest in solving the mathematical terms and equations. In a word, I lost interest in it. So, if I continued the subject, I would not have a very good score and the poor grades might have influenced my overall CGPA. So, the idea of taking Statistics appeared wrong to me. In fact, it was not possible to go with the things that I do not like. The subject was the same for me. I have altered the decision and it was only my luck that allowed me to do so. After a few days of the class, there was a notice from the college authority about changing such subjects. Many of the students have changed the subjects at that time. This is the generosity of the school authority that it allows the students to change such subjects. I was also happy by altering the subject and scored a remarkable score on the final exam. It is a remarkable event of my life. Thought the past, I have made many wrong decisions and I do not blame myself for the mistakes. They were my learning and now I do not have such mistakes. I know how to take the right decision.