Some people believe that keeping animals in zoos is not fair while others disagree with this statement.

Some people are supporting the zoos as people get to know animals by visiting them in zoos while others are criticizing the practice and demanding total eradication of zoos. I will discuss both sides of view before drawing any conclusion. And I extremely agree the idea. The reason people give who are against the idea of keeping animals is that the animals have to go through in human's behavior and extreme conditions in the zoos. They are not getting whole nutrition and being mistreated by the people. Moreover,  freedom cannot be compared to anything in the world. And though cannot speak for themselves, everyone deserves to be free in this world. We can’t overlook the pros of keeping animals in zoos. Firstly, the primary purpose of the zoo is to conserve the animals. We know that most species are already endangered, so the requirement of time is to keep them and zoos to provide the best habitat for them. Bringing them into a safe environment, feeding them with proper food and with breeding process, a lot of species are saved. They even get protection from poachers, hunting, illegal selling, and predators. Moreover, people visiting zoos get to know the animals from close and encourage research which helps in conservation for the wild animals. In conclusion, both the opinions are supported by strong points, but in my view, there are more advantages of zoos than disadvantages. There, however, should be some standards set for these zoological garden so to reduce the suffering of animals.