Violence in the media promote violence in society. .

The impact of mass media brutality on the public has become ubiquitous. Aggression reaches out to people not only from television, newspaper or movies but also from the internet and video games. Intense scrutiny from American psychological studies has described, continuous watching of violent programs does develop aggressive thoughts and behaviour in individuals. From my perspective, although media plays an important role I strongly agree it associates with negative influence on the viewers. This essay will discuss in details. At first glance, certain content from the visual media have an enormous effect on young viewers’ mind and stimulate them to imitate the character to be aggressive. Prolonged exposure to the brutality and crime scene had provided the idea that violence is powerful and exciting. As a result, crime and murder rates have increased among teenagers and young adults. For example, in America average number of victims dying of gunshot at least 4000 people every year. Those criminals who involved in such case are extremely addicted to thriller and crime action movies. They exactly follow what has screened in the films. likewise, ferocity from television and movies research also contextualized that video games provide an opportunity to be physically aggressive. For example, boys who playing video games often found kicking, shoving and hitting each other. There was an incident that occurred in America t where two students entered a college with fire armed, murdered twelve students and injured a teacher. It cannot be denied both of them were influenced by a video game called “Doom”. They desired to hurt their enemies who attacked them. Undoubted, parent’s ignorance of video games is the main reason that allows children to act recklessly which cause determinate repercussion on society. In conclusion, media violence has indeed corrupted our community. I believe is essential to impose censoring and restriction for inappropriate scenes and games, so it will desensitize negativism.