In many countries, the proportion of older people is steadily increasing. Does this trend have positive or negative effects on society?

In the current era, it has been observed an upward trend in the numbers of elderly wouldwide. I believed that this development brought more drawbacks than benefits and the reasons behind my inclination are articulated in trailed paragraphs. To embark with, increase in ratio of older people have several negative effects on economy and society. Consequently, people get older and got retired after that government has to provide pension to them. It will affect the national budget. Moreover, increase in pension nominees can be observed along with less workers left on the workplace. However, several health problems can be observed with growing age and owing to this government has to provide some health benefit assistance and it will raise the demand of medical treatment. Because of that, taxes can be raised. Paradoxically, with certain drawbacks, it have some benefits too. Elderly can be a good teacher as well as role model for children and they can learn moral values and manners from them. In the current era, most of the parents are working therefore, they can be good care takers of the juvenile. Furthermore, by sharing their life long experience they can be great advisor as well as can teach certain skill such such as decision making, logical thinking and many more. These skills are essential in certain circumstances in life. By agglomerating all the points elaborated above, it can be concluded that although, the growth of elder people have several benefits, the drawbacks can not be neglected.