Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

Some people express the idea that the wastes produced in household is not being recycled at a level as it should be. They think that, it should be implied through legal bindings. Whereas, others think that the legal steps has little to do in this case. I think that, legislative measures can ensure proper recycling of wastage. To begin with, there is a huge amount of wastage being produced at household. A significant portion of this wastage is thrown away. This causes different types of pollution. The wastage are sometimes inedible. Stray dogs, crows or other animals eat from this wastage and fall sick. Some wastage may also evaporates in the air and cause air pollution. For example, if the houses through away wastage of chicken or beef parts in an open area, it will be rotten and cause air pollution after a period of time. At the same time, the authorities may not have the manpower or arrangement to monitor the surroundings of the household on a regular basis. They may not have the set-up to clean the wastage. Enacting legal bindings will make everyone aware of their wastage management. The legal fines or actions have a long lasting effect. The procedure is official which creates mass concern. The law covers the general mass as well as the authorities. Both of the parties will be responsible for their actions. Being said that, I believe a legal structure to level up the recycling of household wastage is the right step for the government.