Violence in society increases when more violence is shown on television.

In recent years, the level of violation in societies has seen a long-term gradual increasing tendency. Some believe that violence, which is promoted via mass media, entails this negative movement. I totally agree with this statement and the following essay will explain my point of view. To begin with, television alters people's attitude to criminals' mode of life by presenting it as full of fun and exciting. To put it differently, in many modern movies, humans who break the rules have usually a huge amount of financial resources, and they spend almost all their days enjoying beaches and relaxing. As a case in point, a well-known film "Mirror" describes the perfect daily reality of a person who robbed several banks, and only at the end of the movie we can see his punishment, but it is not presented as something scared. As a result, films' watchers, especially teenagers, can potentially think that by committing an offence it is possible to have the same brilliant opportunities in life, and they start thinking about breaking the law. In addition, one nuance which should be taken into consideration when it comes to inappropriate behaviour on television and its correlation to the crime rate is the fact that it has a negative psychological effect on people. In other words, there is an opinion that some inappropriate actions from films or specific TV shows can adversely impact our mind, and they occur wishes to commit a crime with people. To illustrate this point, in Russia, there was an offender who started breaking the law after watching a movie, which described the life of a murderer and his offences, and it caused some changes in his mind. Thus, he started creating a plan on how to perform massive violence. In conclusion, such a possessing issue as the increasing rate of crime is all too familiar nowadays. I strongly believe that violence encouraging by mass media has a close relation to this tendency. Had governments and societies applied strict measures against this movement, the criminal level has been drastically reduced.