Many foods are shipped from far away. Some people think that eating local food is more environmentally and economically. Do you think the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

Numerous edibles are exported from distant places but few individuals consider that devouring regional foods is more healthier and profitable. I strongly believe that it is the best way to increase the economic rate of the country rather than depending on other nations. There are various benefits that go with the above statement. The scarcity of domestic foods has always been a debate in our present world. On one hand, most of the localized food items have been in great shortage as most of them are consigned to the global market. For example, one of the best coffee beans produced in Mysore, the southern part of India has been exported at a lower rate whereas it has been sold out to the local market with a high amount. This made it difficult for the local community individuals to buy their own regional goods with such a huge amount. This has lead to a drastic drop in the merchandise. On the other hand, consuming local food has always been on the safer side. Moreover, this helps the farmers to get motivated in cultivating the regional fruits and vegetables during each season of the year. This also helps the coming generation to understand the importance of farming as well as the necessity of having food that is nutritious and flavourful rather than consuming food that is less demanding in our country. For instance, during a study conducted by the food and safety department, individuals who consumed food items that are available during each time of the year tend to fall ill than individuals who ate foods that were not regional. This makes the people focus more on the traditional side of food items more often. to sum up, it is always the best way to eat foods that have been grown within one country rather than completely depending on other nations for healthier foods.