Shopping is now one of the most popular forms of leisure activity in many countries for young adults. Why is this? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In the contemporary era, shopping is considered to be the most preferred activity particularly among the youngsters. Now, whether this is a positive or negative development is a matter of debate. Hence, it certainly is beneficial for the world of businesses as far as I am concerned. I will examine some reasons with relevant examples and support my stance in the ensuing paragraphs. There are a plethora of reasons, why shopping is the most popular activity among young ones. The first and foremost one is, big brands introduce the latest designs in clothes and electronic gadgets frequently. Not only that but online portals provide discounts and free delivery options also. As a result, most of the consumers are attracted towards shopping in their spare time. Moreover, shopping requires very less cost compare to others leisure activities such as travelling and photography. Another important reason is, compare to the past, now individuals are more stable financially, so the demand of shopping in their free time has been increasing remarkably since past few years. There are some genuine reasons why I think this is a positive phonemenon in our society. Firstly, when young ones shop, then some amount of money directly goes to the government in the form of taxes. In results, the country's economy boosts markedly. Secondly, if adults perform shopping more, then companies would strengthen their bottom line and would be able to provide better services and products to their Petronas. For instance, because of greater sales figures, companies like Apple and Adidas can give their services ubiquitously. To conclude, I would like to say that shopping as a leisure activity is a positive development for the growth of the country. Furthermore, its is one of the best activity to refresh our mind for our stressful life.