International tourism creates more problems than benefits to host countries. (Provide reasons and examples to support your opinion).

It goes without saying that tourism is one of the most important issues facing us today. Even though some think that tourists don’t bring any advantages to the countries, others opine that tourism could lead to different advantages. Personally, I have to totally disagree with the first group because tourism is often considered the main profit’s source of some countries. Therefore, I will support my view with some considerations. To begin with, analysing places of relevant interest such as those with an historical and cultural value, it’s evident that if they weren’t full of tourists, the city’s income would surely be lower. Indeed, the benefits of tourism are in favour not only to travel agencies, tourist guides, or those who are directly in relation with sightseers, but also with the local structures such as hotels, bed and breakfast and restaurants. On top of that, another point worth noting is that of seaside locations or those with ski- equipment. For persons who work in these areas, it’s noticeable that their wages derive only from the summer- or winter-period. As a result, when their business is stopped in those seasons, the consequences of the entire locations are extremely negative. All things considered, different sectors of a country, such as different kinds of places, benefit form the arrival of tourists in their country and as far as I’m concerned I don’t believe that tourism could lead to relevant problems.