Violence among young people has increased dramatically over the past 50 years. This rise moves in tandem with a growth in violent media. Thus, the conclusion can be drawn that violent media is the main cause of violence among young people. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that violent content in media space is a main reason why youngsters become cruel. I completely disagree with this opinion and I think that violent media is not a main cause of violence among young people. First of all, I believe that the way how parents brings up their child and builds interaction with him mostly influence on whether he will be cruel or not. Even if child do not see violent content on TV he can see it at home. Also if parents do not give enough parental love this can lead to that child will not know what is being loved and this can make him violent. For example, if parents abused their child in both mental and physical ways or always rejected child when he wanted spend time with them it can cause a violence aspect in child’s temperament. So the family influences on child’s violence more than violent media content. Similarly, I consider that society effects on child’s violence rate stronger rather media. Under society I mean child’s friends and familiars with which he communicates at school, extra curriculum activities, parties etc. The life is not ideal and there are a lot of cruel personalities communication with which can lead to copying their character traits. As an example, a violent person who has influence on his environment can force them to kill animal or beat other guy. Hence, it’s very important to filter environment than reject violent media. In this way, I am of the opinion that the violence in media not the main cause of violence among youngsters and there are other causes that influence on child’s violence much stronger such a parents upbringing and enviroment.