Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?

Offspring's today experience educational, financial and community-based challenges, these trends are mainly due parents' pressure and consumerist society. However, there are number of measures that can be implemented to resolve this issue. One reason for the academic pressure is that parents force their children to have knowledge in every field, causing them to engage in many after school activities and private tuitions. A good illustration of this is by comparing nowadays generation with the older ones, many children today usually attend international private schools instead of public schools, likewise, when it comes to the activities they join. Another cause is that scholars are no longer competing with their neighbors or even with those in the same town or city, the competition now is worldwide. Consequently, limited opportunities are available. To tackle this problem parents should put realistic expectations from their children, also teach them how to compete and accept their loses. Regarding commercial and social pressure, exposure to consumerist society triggers vigorous stress on scholars especially teens. The fact that they must follow the latest trend as their colleagues exert both financial pressure on the parents and the children. For example, when a new model of a mobile phone is release, they obligate their parents to buy it. if they do not, they will stress out. Parents usually do not allow their children to cross the traditions borders although they want to adopt the global culture. Teachers, and social councilors should raise the awareness about the following trends and the difference in the culture and traditions around the world. Wearing ripped jeans for example, many parents in the middle east do not permit wearing it due to the conservative environment. To sum up, following the global trend, the highly competitive environment and parents force lead to children being exposed to pressure from different aspects. Only when parents, teachers and school councilors try to find a proactive and active solutions, with this situation be remedied.