Recent survey human resources demonstrates mixed reaction towards employing older workers. What are the benefits and drawbacks hiring mature employees in a workplace?

It is true that senior members are imploying in any position in many companies. While in some ways there are some disadvantages like incompetence about technology, cannot work wirh pressure and also inability to take the risks, it might be beneficial because of their adequate experience and knowledge as well as their respectful nature. On the one hand, old individuals have some disadvantages while they are working in a company. Tbe first one is that they cannot handle big responsibilities which are require working with much pressure and waste more time as well as claim to be physically stronger. Another disadvantage belonging to this is that most of them don't know how to operate with a modern technological devices, especially computers, but it is the most vital part of working in a modern workplace. On the other hand, more high-ranking officials want to hire those who have a satisfactorily experience in a workplace and older individuals are often fit for their requests. Firstly, aged members have sufficient knowledge about theit speciality as well as they gained adequate experience. Moreover, they often make a wiser decision which contribute utilities for companies. Secondly, old workers cope with the problematic situations without fear and panic. More often than not thay can find a feasible solutions for every issue due to their patience. In addition, since they worked many years in an organisation and their interpersonal communication skills, they proved themselves worthy for respect of collagues. To summarize, I beleive the advantages of employing old people outweigh the disadvantages for certain reasons