Violence among young people has increased dramatically over the past 50 years. This rise moves in tandem with a growth in violent media. Thus, the conclusion can be drawn that violent media is the main cause of violence among young people. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Our environment is full of cruelty. There are the programs which show violence on TV, and more and more people want laws to control the amount of time having violence. It is disagreed that cruelty on television should be more illegal, because TV does not affect people’s mind, they should accept the reality. Firstly, the violence in the world does not exist because of television only. Hard relationships with people can be the reason for that. For example, by the words of scientists people who have childhood trauma are most likely to become cruel in the future, and it is possible that thieves have problems with relationship or their family. That explains the main reason of violence in the society. So, solving this problem does not depend on amount of cruel scenes on television. Secondly, the reality should become the norm to see. Most of people are trying to have ideal life with no other problems, even if there are the situations which are able to make everyone scared. It seems like a world with rose-colored glasses which is harmfully affect that kind of person. He or she will lose a lot of things from life if they do not change. In my opinion, there can be some complexes about doing everything ideally which is considered as a psychological illness. That is quite hard to live like that. Thus, reality is important. In conclusion, I can say that television does not make people cruel and do not show something bad, just our reality. Cruelty and violence in our world should be shown without any locks.